King Abdulaziz Port Dammam

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is the world’s main oil exporting country. It has the largest and most diversified economy in the Middle East with industrial exports that are internationally oriented. The Kingdom, therefore, has to have efficient, fully equipped ports that are capable of doing the job as it should be done.​​​


9

Ports

214

Platforms

15

thousand Ships

13

million containers

532

million tons

Vessels Schedule

Port Map

Get Adobe Flash player  

Terminal Operators

 

TerminalsCapacityBerthsArea
4105.48 M  42   190.78    m2

 

 

  • About the Port

    King Abdul Aziz Port in Dammam is the Kingdom's main port in the Arabian Gulf. The port is considered the main gateway through which cargo from all over the world reaches the Eastern and Central Provinces of the Kingdom. It also provides services for the oil industry and all other major cities in the east and central region of the Kingdom.

     

    The port's focus is to be a distinguished hub on the national, regional and international levels, in terms of cargo handling, to serve importers and exporters, as well as in terms of logistic services, and maritime industry. The port plays a leading role in providing high quality services to all its clients, along with reinforcing the institutional concept and ensuring that all systems and methods are modernized and developed in terms of providing services' procedure, in attempts to reach advanced levels of achieving overall quality and performance. All these operations and procedures aim to build a distinct regional economy in collaboration with the private sector, which in-turn has a positive impact on improving the standards of living and welfare of Saudi Citizens.

     

    The port plays an active role in protecting the clients' interests, enhancing competitiveness on all scales locally, regionally and globally, in line with national objectives. The Port's goal is also to contribute in the achievement of Sustainable Economic Development, commercial & investment development in the Kingdom, and promoting high quality services in the business sector. The port offers transparent services in accordance to the related laws, regulations and instructions; In addition to developing policies, legislation and programs in order to enhance the port's appeal, ensure the welfare of the port's beneficiaries and their interests, and upholding environmental standards.

     
  • Geographical Location

    King Abdul Aziz Port in Dammam is located in the middle of the east coast:
  • Latitude 26° 30' N
  • Longitude 50° 12' E

     



  •  Services

 

The port is self-sufficient in providing administrative offices, workshops of various natures, whether maritime, electrical, and mechanical or in communications fields. The port also has its own maritime communication network, desalination plants. Also the port offers medical clinic, fire stations, a large residential complex for port employees, a mosque & commercial market. The port is connected through a network of highways with the rest of the regions in the Kingdom and the neighbouring Gulf States, as well as a railway to Riyadh dry port.

The Port also offers the following services:

 

  • First container terminal.
  • Second container terminal.
  • Refrigerated cargo terminal.
  • Two general cargo terminals.
  • Bulk grain Terminal.
  • Shared Container Terminal.
  • Riyadh Railway Service.
  • Yards for Container Transshipment and for all types of cargo, including cars.
  • Training center (Specialized Academy in the Maritime Science and Technology).
  • Marine control tower equipped with the latest communication equipment.
  • Experienced stevedores and container operators.
  • All facilities are operating around the clock and all days of the week.
  • New yard Ship repair.
  • Crane for constructing small maritime floating units.
  • Warehouse and re-export area.

     

     

     

     
  • Port Berths

    The port consists of 42 berths, which are distributed as follows:

     
  • (9) berths for bulk grain
  • (21) berth for general cargoes
  • (8) berths for containers
  • (2) berths for general cargoes & (RORO).
  • (1) berth for refrigerated cargoes & (RORO)
  • (1) berth for bulk cargoes & (RORO)
  •  

 

 

First: Eastern Basin

This basin consists of two parallel berths along the length of the basin, one known as the middle berths and the other as the eastern berths. The width of the basin is 450 m and includes 22 berths of variant depths; 12.8 m in the southern part of the basin and 14 m in its northern part:

  

1. Central Berths

The length of this berth is 2454 m; it occupies a total area of 660.000 m2, which includes 13 berths in order from north to south. The depth near the berth ranges from 9 to 14 m. Berths (1 to 3) are provided with a silo and dedicated to grains' handling; while berths from (4 to 13) are designated for handling general cargo and vehicles.

 

 

2. Eastern Berths

The length of this berth is 1,744; it occupies a total area of 597,000 m2. It includes 9 berths in order from south to north. The depth near the berth ranges from 12-14 m. Berths from 14 to 22 are designated for general cargo handling; and berths 14 and 22 are equipped for RORO cargos handling.

 

 

Second: the Western Basin

This basin has a width of 470 m and a total of 17 berths. Berths on the western side extend along the whole basin. On the other side, there is a huge breakwater. The depth on the southern part of the basin is 11.70 m deep to 14 m in its northern part.

 

1. Western Berths (Containers)

This berth's length is 2825 m; it occupies a total area of 1.230.000 m2. It contains 8 warehouses with a total area of 47,080 m2, and one refrigerated warehouse with an area of 28,800 m2 on berth no. 35. It includes 13 berths in order from north to south. Alongside the berth, the depths are between 11.20 to 13.80 m.

 

 

 

Western Berths (The Extension of the Huge Breakwater)

There are 4 berths in-order from south to north, starting from berth No. 36 to 38, with a length of 630 m; then the natural extension of the berth comes to end for about 690 m. After that there is the berth No. 39, which is separate berth that extends to 320 m in length. From its northern end starts the natural extension of a huge breakwater for about 2280 m. The depths of waters near the western berths are between 10.90 to 13,00 m.

 

 

  •  

 

  • Terminal Operators

     
CompanyTerminal
International Ports Services Company (IPS)First Container Terminal
Arab Agricultural Services Co. (ARASCO)Bulk Grain Station
Al Blagha Holding Group Co.King Fahd Ship Repairing Yard
Global Marine Services Co. (Globe Marine)East General Cargo Terminal
Universal Technical Co. Ltd (UTC)Central General Cargo Terminal
Zamil Operations and Maintenance Company, Ltd.Marine Equipment
Saudi Development & Export Services Co. Ltd.Re-export Area
Saudi Cement Cement and Clinker Export Facilities
Noor Carton & Packaging IndustryCommercial Center in the Residential Area
Rashed Abdul Rahman AlRashed & Sons GroupAl Rashed Cement Terminal
Al - Tuwairqi Steel CompanyAl - Tuwairqi Steel Berth
Saipem Taqa Al Rushaid (STAR)Star Berth
Gulf Oil Production Company (Vegan)Oil Berth
Saudi Global Ports CompanySecond Container Terminal

contact us

King Abdulaziz Port in Dammam

Tel: +966138583199   Fax: +966138571727

PO Box: 28062 Dammam 31437​

ميناء الملك عبدالعزيز بالدمام

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​تتولى الهيئة العامة للموانئ الإشراف على إدارة وتشغيل تسع موانئ رئيسة على ساحلي المملكة الظاهرة على الخارطة ويمكن الدخول إلى صفحة الميناء عن طريق الضغط على موقع الميناء.

9

موانئ

214

رصيف

15

ألف سفينة

13

مليون حاوية

532

مليون طن

مواعيد السفن

خريطة الميناء

Get Adobe Flash player  

مشغلي المحطات والتجهيزات

المساحةعدد الأرصفةالطاقة الاستيعابيةعدد المحطات
190.78 مليون م242105.48 مليون طن4

 

 

  • عن الميناء

يعتبر ميناء الملك عبد العزيز بالدمام هو الميناء الرئيسي للمملكة العربية السعودية على الخليج العربي؛ حيث يعتبر ميناء البوابة الرئيسية لدخول البضائع من كافة أنحاء العالم إلى المنطقتين الشرقية والوسطى من المملكة، بالإضافة إلى أنّه يقدّم خدمات متخصصة كصناعة النفط.

ويعدّ الميناء مركزًا متميّزًا على المستويات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية في مجال مناولة البضائع لخدمة المستوردين والمصدرين وتقديم الخدمات اللوجستية ومجال صناعة النقل البحري، بانتهاجه دورًا رياديًّا ومبادرًا في تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة لكافة المتعاملين معه، والعمل على تجذير مفهوم المؤسسية مع ضمان تحديث النظم والأساليب وتطويرها في مجال إجراءات تقديم الخدمة لمتلقّيها وصولًا إلى مستوى متقدم من تحقيق الجودة الشاملة في الأداء وبناء اقتصاد إقليمي متميز بالتعاون مع القطاع الخاص، والذي تنعكس آثاره الإيجابية على تحسين مستوى معيشة المواطن ورفاهيته في المملكة.

يتبنى الميناء دورًا مبادرًا ونشطًا في حماية مصالح المتعاملين مع الميناء واهتماماتهم، وتعزيز القدرة التنافسية محليًّا وإقليميًّا وعالميًّا بالشكل الذي يتواءم والأهداف الوطنية، والإسهام في تحقيق تنمية اقتصادية، واستثمارية، وتجارية مستدامة بالمملكة، والارتقاء بتقديم الخدمات المتميزة في بيئة الأعمال الاقتصادية، والتزام الشفافية في إجراءات تقديم هذه الخدمات وفق القوانين والأنظمة والتعليمات المعمول بها، وتطوير السياسات والتشريعات والبرامج وتنفيذها لتعزيز جاذبية الميناء، وضمان الحماية لحقوق كافة المستفيدين من خدمات الميناء ومصالحهم، والالتزام بتطبيق معايير المحافظة على البيئة.

محتوى الصفحة

  • الموقع الجغرافي                                        

يقع ميناء الملك عبدالعزيز بالدمام في منتصف الساحل الشرقي:

  • خط العرض 26° 30' شمالًا
  • خط الطول 50° 12' شرقًا

     
  • الخدمات

يعتبر الميناء مكتفيًا ذاتيًّا بتوفير المكاتب الإدارية والورش البحرية والميكانيكية والكهرباء والهاتف وشبكة الاتصالات البحرية ومحطات لتحلية المياه، كما يتوفر في الميناء عيادة طبية ومحطات إطفاء ومجمع سكني ضخم خاص بموظفي الميناء، ومسجد وسوق تجاري. ويربط ميناء الدمام شبكة طرق سريعة مع بقية مناطق المملكة ودول الخليج العربي المجاورة، وكذلك خط سكة حديد مع الميناء الجاف بالرياض. تشمل خدمات الميناء على:

- محطة الحاويات الأولى.
- محطة الحاويات الثانية.

- محطة البضائع المبردة.

- محطتين للبضائع العامة.

- محطة للحبوب السائبة.

- محطة الحاويات المشتركة.

- خدمة سكة الحديد للرياض.

- مرافق مسافنة للحاويات ولجميع أنواع البضائع بما فيها السيارات.

- مركز تدريب (أكاديمية متخصصة في العلوم البحرية والتكنولوجية).

- برج مراقبة بحري مجهز بأحدث أجهزة الاتصال.

- مجمع إصلاح سفن حديث.

- مرفاع بناء القطع البحرية الصغيرة.

- منطقة إيداع وإعادة التصدير. 

 

  • أرصفة الميناء

يوجد في الميناء (42) رصيفًا مصنفة على النحو التالي:

  • عدد (9) مخصصة للحبوب السائبة.
  • عدد (21) مخصص للبضائع العامة
  • عدد (8) مخصصة للحاويات
  • عدد (2) رصيف مخصص للبضائع العامة والدحرجة
  • عدد (1) رصيف للتبريد والدحرجة
  • عدد (1) مخصص للبضائع السائبة والدحرجة

 

 

أولًا: الحوض الشرقي
يتكون هذا الحوض من رصيفين متوازيين بطول الحوض، أحدهما يُعرف باسم الأرصفة الوسطى والآخر باسم الأرصفة الشرقية؛ ويبلغ عرض الحوض (450) مترًا، ويشتمل على (22) رصيفًا، تتراوح أعماقها في منتصف الحوض من (12,8) مترًا في الجزء الجنوبي منه، و(14,0) مترًا في جزئه الشمالي:

 

1. الأرصفة الوسطى

يبلغ طول هذه الأرصفة (2454) مترًا ومساحتها الإجمالية (660.000) م2، وتشمل على (13) رصيفًا مرقّمة من جهة الشمال إلى الجنوب، وتتراوح الأعماق بجوار الرصيف بين (9- 14) مترًا. حيث خصّصت الأرصفة من (1- 3) لمناولة الحبوب السائبة ويوجد بها صومعة الغلال، بينما خصّصت الأرصفة من (4- 13) لمناولة البضائع العامة والسيارات.


2. الأرصفة الشرقية

يبلغ طول هذه الأرصفة (1744) مترًا ومساحتها الإجمالية (597.000) م2، وتشتمل على (9) أرصفة مرقّمة من جهة الجنوب إلى الشمال، وتتراوح الأعماق بجوار الرصيف بين (12- 14) مترًا؛ حيث خصّصت الأرصفة من رقم (14- 22) لمناولة البضائع العامة، بينما تم تجهيز الرصيفين (14) و (22) لاستقبال سفن الدحرجة (RORO).


ثانيًا: الحوض الغربي
يبلغ عرض هذا الحوض (470) مترًا، ويبلغ عدد أرصفته (17) رصيفًا، ويوجد بهذا الحوض الأرصفة الغربية بطول الميناء، يقابله من الجهة الأخرى حاجز الأمواج الكبير يحتوي على أربعة مراسٍ، ثلاثة منها متصلة وواحد منفصل. وتتراوح الأعماق في منتصف هذا الحوض بين (11,70) مترًا في جزئه الجنوبي، و(14,00) مترًا في جزئه الشمالي.


1. الأرصفة الغربية (الحاويات)

يبلغ طول هذه الأرصفة (2825) مترًا، ومساحتها تقدر بـ (1.230.000) م2، وتحتوي على (8) مستودعات مساحتها (47.080) م2. وتبلغ مساحة المستودع المبرد على رصيف رقم 35 (28.800) م2. كما تشتمل على (13) رصيفًا مرقّمة من جهة الشمال إلى الجنوب، وتتراوح الأعماق بجوار الرصيف بين (11,20) إلى (13,80) مترًا.

 

 2. الأرصفة الغربية (امتداد حاجز الأمواج الكبير)

يشتمل هذا الجزء على (4) أرصفة مرقّمة من جهة الجنوب إلى الشمال، ابتداءً من رصيف رقم (36) إلى (38)؛ حيث يبلغ طولها (630) مترًا؛ ثم ينقطع الامتداد الطبيعي للرصيف لمسافة حوالي (690) مترًا ليبدأ الرصيف رقم (39) وهو رصيف منفصل يبلغ طوله (320) مترًا، ومن نهايته الشمالية يبدأ الامتداد الطبيعي لحاجز الأمواج الكبير بطول حوالي (2280) مترًا، وتتراوح الأعماق بجوار الرصيف الغربي بين (10,90) إلى (13,00) مترًا.

 

  • مشغلو المحطات

محتوى الصفحة

الشركةالمحطة
شركة خدمات الموانئ العالمية  (IPS)محطة الحاويات الأولى
الشركة العربية للخدمات الزراعية (أراسكو(محطة الحبوب السائبة
مجموعة البلاغة للتجارة القابضةمجمع الملك فهد لإصلاح السفن
شركة الخدمات البحرية العالمية (جلوب مارين(محطة البضائع العامة الشرقية
الشركة الفنية الدولية المحدودة (UTC) محطة البضائع العامة الوسطى
شركة الزامل للصيانة والتشغيل المحدودةالتجهيزات البحرية
الشركة السعودية للتطوير وخدمات التصديرمنطقة إعادة التصدير
شركة الأسمنت السعوديةمرافق تصدير الأسمنت والكلنكر
مصنع نور للكرتونالمركز التجاري بالمنطقة السكنية
شركة راشد عبدالرحمن الراشدمحطة أسمنت الراشد
شركة الطويرقي للحديدرصيف الطويرقي للحديد
شركة الطاقة والرشيد للأعمال البحرية المحدودةرصيف شركة ستار
شركة الخليج لإنتاج الزيوت (نباتي(رصيف  الزيوت
الشركة السعودية العالمية للموانئمحطة الحاويات الثانية

تواصل مع الميناء

ميناء الملك عبد العزيز بالدمام
ص.ب: 28062 – الدمام: 31437
الهاتف: 0138583199  فاكس: 0138571727
​​